Translation
Translation

Upcoming Event - 2017 Mid West Art Prize

2017 Mid West Art Prize

2017 Mid West Art Prize

Friday 16 June, 2017

Saturday 17 June, 2017

Sunday 18 June, 2017

Monday 19 June, 2017

Tuesday 20 June, 2017

Wednesday 21 June, 2017

Thursday 22 June, 2017

Friday 23 June, 2017

Saturday 24 June, 2017

Sunday 25 June, 2017

Venue: Geraldton Regional Art Gallery

The inaugural Midwest Art Prize was first held in March 2011 and has grown in popularity and prestige over the subsequent years to become one of the most significant cultural events in regional Western Australia.

The prize is open to artists residing throughout Western Australia and boasts more than $30,000 in prize money across a number of award categories.

 The 2017 Mid West Art Prize awards and prizes will include:

-          City of Greater Geraldton Overall Award for Excellence $20,000

-          Rio Tinto Midwest Aboriginal Art Award $5,000

-          REDFM Youth Award $3,500

-          Local Members Award (MLA) $1,500